SAWDIS Share Buttons

SAWDIS Share Buttons:

23 October 2011

ROSAT - latest news

On Sunday, 23 October 2011, between 1:45 UTC (3:45 CEST) and 2:15 UTC (4:15 CEST) the german ROentgen SATellite ROSAT has re-entered Earth's atmosphere. There is currently no confirmation if pieces of debris have reached Earth's surface.

- German Aerospace Center (DLR)